





## TOURISM INVESTORS MEET - 2023 Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala

## **PROGRAMME SCHEDULE**

Date: Thursday, 16th November, 2023 | Venue: Hyatt Regency Trivandrum

FROM	ТО	INTRODUCTORY SESSION				
08.30 AM	10.00 AM	Registration				
10.00 AM	10.40 AM	Introductory Session - Theme Introduction "Tourism Investment in Kerala - Vision & Opportunities"				
10.00 AM	10.05 AM	Welcome Address	Shri. S. Prem Krishnan IAS Director i/c, Kerala Tourism			
10.05 AM	10.10 AM	Presidential Address	<b>Shri. K. Biju IAS</b> , Secretary, Tourism & PWD, Government of Kerala			
10.10 AM	10.25 AM	Keynote Address	<b>Shri. P.A. Mohamed Riyas</b> , Hon. Minister for Public Works and Tourism, Government of Kerala			
10.25 AM	10.30 AM	Felicitation	Shri. S.K. Sajeesh, Chairman, KTIL			
10.30 AM	10.35 AM	Felicitation	Smt. Sikha Surendran IAS, MD, KTDC			
10.35 AM	10.40 AM	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Manoj Kumar K, MD, KTIL			
10.40 am - 10.55 am TEA BREAK						
10.55 AM	11.40 AM	Investment Opportunities: Proposed Projects under Government of Kerala Tourism Project Presentation & Q&A	Shri. S. Prem Krishnan IAS & Dr. Manoj Kumar K			
INAUGURAL SESSION						
11.40 AM	11.50 AM	Welcome & Introductory Remarks	<b>Dr. V. Venu IAS</b> Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala			
11.50 AM	12.00 PM	Presidential Address	<b>Shri. P.A. Mohamed Riyas</b> , Hon. Minister for Public Works and Tourism, Government of Kerala			
12.00 NOON	12.15 PM	Inaugural Address	Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan Hon. Chief Minister of Kerala			
12.16 PM	12.22 PM		<b>Shri. K.N. Balagopal</b> , Hon. Minister for Finance, Government of Kerala			
12.22 PM	12.28 PM		<b>Shri. K. Rajan,</b> Hon. Minister for Revenue and Housing, Government of Kerala			
12.28 PM	12.31 PM		<b>Shri. Santhosh George Kulangara</b> Member (Tourism), State Planning Board			
12.31 PM	12.34 PM		Padma Shri M.A. Yusuff Ali, Vice Chairman, NORKA ROOTS & Chairman, LuLu Group			
12.34 PM	12.37 PM		Padma Shri Dr. B. Ravi Pillai MD, RP Group of Companies			
12.37 PM	12.40 PM		Shri. K. Biju IAS, Secretary, Tourism & PWD, Government of Kerala			
12.40 PM	12.43 PM	Felicitations	Shri. M.P. Ahmed Chairman, Malabar Group of Companies			
12.43 PM	12.46 PM		Shri. T.S. Pattabhiraman, MD, Kalyan Silks			
12.46 PM	12.49 PM		Shri. T.S. Kalyanaraman, MD, Kalyan Jewellers			
12.49 PM	12.52 PM		Shri. S.D. Shibulal, Former CEO, Infosys			
12.52 PM	12.55 PM		Shri. Gokulam Gopalan Chairman, Gokulam Group of Companies			
12.55 PM	12.58 PM		Dr. Boby Chemmanur Group Chairman, Boby Group of Companies			
12.58 PM	01.01 PM		Shri. N. Jehangir Chairman & MD, NeST Group of Companies			
01.01 PM	01.04 PM		Shri. S.K. Sajeesh, Chairman, KTIL			
01.04 PM	01.10 PM	Vote of Thanks	Shri. S. Prem Krishnan IAS Director i/c, Kerala Tourism			





	01.10 pm - 02.00 pm LUNCH BREAK							
IN	VESTME	NT OPPORTUNITIES IN KER	ALA & PROJECT PRESENTATIONS					
02.00 PM	02.20 PM	Investment Opportunities from KIIFCON	Shri. Satyajeet Rajan IAS (Retd.) Additional Chief Executive Officer, KIIFB					
02.20 PM	03.50 PM	Project Pitch Session Private Ventures / Projects in Tourism Sector (shortlisted projects)	By Potential Investors Moderator: Dr. Manoj Kumar K, MD, KTIL					
		03.50 pm - 04.00 p	om TEA BREAK					
04.00 PM	04.30 PM	Project Pitch Session Innovative Concepts & Ideas in Tourism Sector (shortlisted projects)	By Startups / Young Entrepreneurs Moderator: Dr. Manoj Kumar K, MD, KTIL					
BREAKOUT SESSIONS								
		HALL A	HALL B					
04.30 PM	05.30 PM	Tourism Investment - Way Forward: Panel Discussion Moderator: Shri. Michael Dominic Director, CGH Earth  Speaker 1: Dr. Amareswar Galla Chairperson, Tourism & Leisure Studies Research Network, United States & UNESCO Chair  Speaker 2: Shri. Santhosh George Kulangara, Member (Tourism), State Planning Board  Speaker 3: Ar. Vinod Cyriac Chairperson, Indian Institute of Architects, Kerala Chapter	B2B Sessions/Meetup One-to-one discussion (Investors and Officials) The investors will meet officials from the Department of Tourism, headed by the Secretary & Director					
05.30 pm - 05.40 pm HIGH TEA								
		VALEDICTOR	Y SESSION					
05.40 PM	05.45 PM	Welcome Address	Shri. S. Prem Krishnan IAS Director i/c, Kerala Tourism					
05.45 PM	06.00 PM	Chief Guest	Shri. P.A. Mohamed Riyas  Hon. Minister for Public Works and Tourism,  Government of Kerala					
06 00 PM	06.05 PM	Presidential Address	Shri. K. Biju IAS					

05.40 PM	05.45 PM	Welcome Address	Shri. S. Prem Krishnan IAS Director i/c, Kerala Tourism		
05.45 PM	06.00 PM	Chief Guest	Shri. P.A. Mohamed Riyas  Hon. Minister for Public Works and Tourism,  Government of Kerala		
06.00 PM	06.05 PM	Presidential Address	Shri. K. Biju IAS Secretary, Tourism & PWD, Government of Kerala		
06.05 PM	06.10 PM	Felicitation	Shri. S.K. Sajeesh, Chairman, KTIL		
06.10 PM	06.15 PM	Vote of Thanks	<b>Dr. Manoj Kumar K</b> MD, KTIL		
06.15 pm - 08.00 pm GALA DINNER					





